Cape High Book 17 release!

So, here it is! Along with a tiny explanation. I was going to write a girl book (Sandra) but as I went on with the story, I realized it wasn’t how I wanted to develop her. Then there was this story that kept trying to sneak in on me. I switched over, and it accomplished what Sandra’s book WASN’T getting done–it developed her in the direction I wanted her to go. So you get a guy’s book, first.

May I present you with Lance’s story, Coyote’s Howl. Enjoy!

12 thoughts on “Cape High Book 17 release!

  1. Carlos 02/23/2017 at 7:34 PM Reply

    Massive error aroun d a third of the book in when lance is talking to America’s son he should say i’m the son of kimi howell, and you wrote, i’m the daughter of kimi howell.

  2. Just a Dude 02/23/2017 at 11:09 PM Reply

    How do we KNOW Lance was born a boy? He might just shift into one! Bum bum bum… ;o)

    • capehigh 02/24/2017 at 9:06 AM Reply

      Nah, he’s a guy=P Although he’s not nearly as… should I say “Macho” as most of the guys I’ve written so far. I probably just slipped up because I was listening to the Moana soundtrack at the time. /went in and fixed it after laughing her head off at the mistake. Poor Lance OTL

  3. Carlos 02/25/2017 at 6:17 AM Reply

    Oh well its great that the author had a laugh about it

  4. Sasha Smith 03/04/2017 at 11:00 PM Reply

    Loved the book I just finished it!!! My only complaint is you used the phrase “startles/startled a laugh…” quite a bit. It was enough for me to keep noticing it.

    And a lot of things being way too convenient, but I don’t really expect books this short to do w/o a little convenience helping the story move along. Coupled with the fact that this is a book series for children. It’s for fun it’s not going to get too complicated. Of course adults can love them and read them, I’m one of those adults, but it’s a book staring kids for kids.

  5. Adarsh 03/06/2017 at 11:46 PM Reply

    Any chance these books will be put on Kindle Unlimited?

  6. darklordcorwin 03/14/2017 at 3:01 AM Reply

    It was good, my biggest issue is that too many students seem to be related to those in the Cape Cells. I realize that having family in the Cape Cells might have been part of what led to them being in Cape High to begin with, assuming that is the case, but I feel like it’s getting old as a plot device. Maybe have a few villains with no connection whatsoever to the students.

    Add that to the way people keep getting adopted by the Liberty’s and the Superiors and at this rate, you’re going to end up with only 2 family lines. I think it’s great that they are all so compassionate and loving and willing to open up their homes to these children with nothing, but it feels a little too contrived at this point. Should I just start drawing parallels to the European Monarchies where everyone was related and inbreeding was only a stones throw away due to the small group of people allowed to intermarry?

    • drphogg 03/17/2017 at 10:03 PM Reply

      Ummm….
      Have you ever considered that this is juvenile escapism, and that complicated socio-political analogs to real life and strict adherence to human biology or temporal physics run counter to the purpose of reading these stories?

      We have people vanishing in thin air to reapear hundreds of miles away in these stories. Or turning into creatures with much more or much less than they had originally.

      Just enjoy the stories.

      • darklordcorwin 03/17/2017 at 10:11 PM

        Frankly, I don’t care if it’s juvenile escapism or adult escapism. I had some issues with the story so I pointed them out. And since none of those issues were with people vanishing in thin air or transmogrifying into states with greater or lesser mass, bringing up escapism seems rather pointless.

        I do enjoy the stories, otherwise I wouldn’t have bought them all.

  7. personnumber25 04/04/2017 at 8:16 AM Reply

    In future books I think it would be good to explore something Technico mentioned in one of the earliest books (I think it was America’s Grandson) about there being lots of acting super villains with kids but so far we have only really seen him and Pan. Just a thought.

  8. Meg 04/05/2017 at 11:05 AM Reply

    “Coyote’s Howl” was so AMAZING! Let me count the ways! I love how the books are getting longer and more complex, building on each other and developing the characters to the fullest extent. I love seeing that bit of vulnerability in Nico. He normally is so outgoing and loud, that we never get to see his insecurities that were shown in “Coyote’s Howl”. Makes him my favorite character all over again. And baby Zoe is growing up!!! And baby Max!! Well, not that they were ever babies to begin with, but they become that when you get emotionally attached. You’re giving me FEELS R.J. Ross! And I love it!

  9. Flyingapple1234 05/01/2017 at 1:26 PM Reply

    Please please please please PLEASE do a skystep story! IT WOULD BE SO FUNNY AND EPIC 😀

Leave a Reply

