Cape High Update 5-9-19

News and Update!
First of all, I saw this, and looked up a report on it, so I thought I’d share since I’m sure I have parents following here:
 
PARENTS WARNING !!!
Any parents or anyone that knows of any kids playing an online game called Blue Whale, PLEASE get your kids off of this game. It sets 50 challenges for them to accomplish and the last one is to commit suicide.
(copy and paste. Get the word out)
What has this world come to? This is so incredibly disturbing and sick!
 
If you’re following this series, you’ve probably figured out how strongly I feel about this sort of thing-_- Please look into it, yourself, and pass it on!
 
Now, for what I’m sure you’ve all been waiting for, an update! I have the rough draft of Sandra’s book finished, and I’m starting on revisions, now. I have a few little scenes that need added to write, and to send it to my betas.
 
I have to tell you that Phoebe’s part in this book has been cut out. I’m reworking it into a short story, actually, and I plan on compiling a few other stories about baddies with it into a side story book. I plan on adding Skye’s first story (the one that was in PCS’s first anthology), Panther’s generic hero duty, and possibly writing a couple of other badguy based shorts to toss in. Depending on how many new shorts I throw in, it’ll probably be pretty cheap^^ Regardless, expect a lot of Skye and her girls<3 (And maybe, possibly, a Cubby story? That’d be fun!) We’ll see! Thank you all for your patience!
~R.J.
5 thoughts on “Cape High Update 5-9-19

  1. drphogg 05/09/2017 at 2:01 PM Reply

    Glad to see an update, sad to have half of it needing to be taken up by something icky. There is a lot of that.

    A Skye story is always great and a book would be awesome.
    And I am hoping to learn more about East Branch as Sandra’s story is told.

    On another front, since you are somewhat filling in the back story of the adults at the school(s) and whereas Ken Styles is also a pastor who plays boardgames…maybe you could go on The Dice Tower Cruise (http://www.dicetowercruise.com/) for research, and play boardgames with Tom Vassel and Sam Healey. There must be some way to make an author’s legitimate research into a tax deduction…

  2. Ian 05/09/2017 at 2:35 PM Reply

    Ooooo! Panther Stories! More Panther Stores….. Please?

  3. jerrynblog 05/12/2017 at 2:59 PM Reply

    Can’t wait to read all of these.

  4. Sasha Smith 05/17/2017 at 10:03 AM Reply

    I never heard of that game but it sounds really disturbing.

    On a lighter note I would love a Cubby short he’s adorable!!! Whenever he’s in a scene he’s doing something playful and mischievous.

  5. Kell 05/22/2017 at 1:49 PM Reply

    I was just wondering about the date, does it indicate publication in two years? Snopes.com had an article about the whale thing. Kind of disturbing.

Leave a Reply

